Some students like to take distance-learning courses by computer. Other students prefer to study in traditional classroom settings with a teacher. Consider the advantages of both options, and make an argument for the way the students should organise their schedule.

Nowadays, especially after the spread of Covid-19, a lot of students are used to studying online instead of going to school. As we are going to see in the next two paragraph this new form of school has many advantages but also many disadvantages. To be honest, as I was at university during the pandemic and so I lived that period as a student, I prefer to go to school or to university instead of staying at home in my bedroom without seeing anyone. In fact, during the pandemic for me staying at home was really bad, first of all because I was not used to it and second of all because I am a really sociable person and, of course I wanted and needed to see and chat with all my friends. At the same time, even if I disagree with them, I understand those people who prefer staying at home and doing everything with calm. As I said before I have always preferred to study and to work in presence, but, as you probably know, for a lot of companies and also for universities the possibility to organize lessons, exams or meetings online or even the possibility that someone can work from home are advantages. In fact, nowadays, companies but also universities have a lot of problems of space, as they don't know where to put their students or their workers, and with the "smart working, they solved all this problems. Let's think about all those companies, in which every worker has to do at least 2 days a week from home. At the same time, the, nowadays known, "smart working" has a lot of disadvantages, first of all, as I said before, you don't interact with other people, so you have to be ready to stay at home alone and in silence. In the mean time, I think that, especially at the beginning, doing a lot of smart working doesn't help you in your professional growth. In conclusion, I would like to say that working from home could be good but it could also be a bad thing, it all depends on your job and on you.