In today's world many people own a smart phone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, smartphones have become an integral part of the daily life of most individuals. However, this trend can cause several issues in people's lives if not handled carefully. Despite some challenges, I believe that owning such devices can have more positive outcomes. My inclination will be explained in detail in further paragraphs. To begin, there are certainly myriad benefits of owning mobile phones. First and foremost, such devices make communication a piece of cake through social media apps. This is to say that the video calling and the texting features of these applications can easily connect people around the world through the internet. For example, almost all migrants in the United States and in the United Kingdom use a Whatsapp and a Face-time to stay in touch with their families back in their native countries, which without the use of smart devices would never have been possible. Furthermore, another great benefit of having smartphones is the easy and quick access to the internet. Which means one can browse anything that comes to their mind in just a few taps and fatch the data from the internet. On the other side, there are a few drawbacks of owning them too. Addiction is one of the most common habits, especially among young people, because Young groups often spend hours either scrolling social media or playing games online. This way, instead of playing outdoors, they spend most of their time sitting in front of the screen, which would not only damage their eyes but also they would lack some crucial skills such as physical strength, discipline, leadership, and communication skills. However, this habit can be controlled by parental supervision. To conclude, although many people are struggling with the habit of excessive use of phone devices, the benefit it brings to the community is immensely huge.