Many people depend on their cars for everyday domestic, social, and working needs. However, unlimited use of cars causes a number of problems. What are some of these problems? What can be done to reduce the use of cars?

The issue of significant number of vehicles has been controversial. Some people believe that the unlimited time use of cars causes pollution and environment issues, whereas I agree with those who think that this problem can be solved by practical solution such as limit usage year or more strict quality check. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that long time usage cars may cause many society issues. One of the main reasons is that the exhaust from old cars or bad quality vehicles make smoke and ashes which lead to contaminated air, since the old vehicles cannot burn all fuel, which smoke and ashes will happen from that cause. For example, according the latest research conducted by Kasetsart University, it was revealed that 50 percent of bad quality cars which cannot burn all fuel tend to make the environment worse. This example shows that unlimited usage cars play a major role in contaminated air. On the other hand, it seems to me that this problem can be addressed by the government must be strict in inspection vehicles more than in the past. The most significant reasons is that the government create the law that every cars which aged more than 7 years must inspect by stricter rule that lead to bad quality cars will be gone from the roads. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that Thai government changes the law to make better air quality by inspector must suggest the car owner who have over usage vehicle to repair all part engines that are broken. I agree with this solution because in Thailand, they use this solution and then the problems slightly decreased. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this issue, although long usage vehicles make smoke and ashes which lead to contaminated environment because of their poor exhaust quality, I agree with those who think that the government must take more serious response for this problem by make the law more stricter.