In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the resons for this? How can people research this?

It is widely discussed that, in some regions, more residents are into exploring the history of the building they live in. This essay will discuss the cause of this situation and provide suggestions that can be helpful to research for it. One important factor contributing to increasing number of dwellers research on their homes’ background is the rapid development of detective novels and movies, which have attracted many people ’s attention. In those movies, more stories are started with exploring the mystery of an old house, which piqued people ’s curiosity of the place they live in. For instance, there is a group of people are sharing how they discovered the history of their home on social media, which furtherly attracted people ’s interest. As a result, exploring the history of houses can not only satisfy peoples’ curiosity but also help them to have a deeper understanding of local culture and history. There are various types of research methods can help people research easily. First, ask the previous or current owner of the house about the background of the place and buildings around it. Then, searching the location of your house online, some website might have the records of that building. What’s more, having an interview with neighborhoods can also provide useful information. In addition, reading books in the local library, which might have collections of books about history of local eras, could offer a direct and correct story of the place people live. In conclusion, it is a good trend that more and more people are interested in the history of their house, because they can be more familiar with the local culture and history. Also, the exploration is becoming easier with the help of technology nowadays, people can use diverse methods to research easily.