In some countries there is a restriction of age for legal marriages. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

Most of the countries have amended minimum age limit criteria for marriage for its citizens by the law. I believe that, the merits in this phenomena outweigh the de-merits since it ensure that spouses have the financial strength to raise a family by the time they get married and also it helps to prevent premature births due to parents being too young; despite the drawbacks such as creating larger gaps between parents and children such that parents lack health to control their children. Through setting an legal lower limit of age to get married, the individuals could concentrate more on their financial growth to raise a family. This is because, the youth energy which is being spent on acquiring wealth, status, healthy lifestyle as well as achieving mental maturity help to build a more responsible person to the society. Hence, the economy would be benefitted much due to increase productivity through effectively using the human resources in its peak era. This is one of the key benefits that could obtain through setting the legal lower limit to marriage. In addition, this also helps to prevent preterm births due to possible disabilities of young parents. According to World Health Organization (WHO), high percentage of pre-mature births are caused by nutarian deficiencies of young parents. This is because, being young parents, it would be challenging to spend on quality food and nutrition because most of the youngsters would not have achieved their prime to satisfy basic human needs. In this case, the society will face troubles after generations, due to lack of healthy workforce to fuel the economy of the country due to lack of healthy individuals. Therefore, by limiting early age marriages it could ensure that health of next generations is secured. In contrast, the main drawback while setting a age limit to marriages by law is that it it could create unnecessary age gaps between parents and their children where the parents could not be able to dominate the children and maintain order. Usually, when the parents are much older, the children tend to disobey, thinking that their parents instructions are outdated. Moreover, the parents would not have physical strength to control the children in a more technology based generation. Having said that, lack of control over the children by older parents would be one of the major issue of getting married after a certain age. In summary, the benefits of age limit for getting married clearly outweigh its drawbacks because of the privileges it provides to the society through development of workforce and healthy generations in future; despite the lack of control over the children when parenting in old age.