It is often thought that an increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. To what extent do you agree or disasgre ?

In this texavi era, it has been unfortunate to see that youngsters have been engaged in various offenses that are even punishable by stringent laws. Although there could be various social and psychological explanations to this trend, I firmly believe that the use of violent media has a direct influence over the increase of under-aged crimes because, violent media always promote violence over victims as the only solution and also it creates acceptance of spreading violence as a defensive mechanism. In the following paragraphs, these reasons have been explained thoroughly. Firstly, the aggresive media such as fighting video games and movies promote thoughts of acceptance of physical assaults to your enemy. This is because, violent media has always been designed and programed to take quick decisions through distroying the enemy while providing many different alternatives to get the same outcome. Also, it creates a general acceptance that spreading violence over the person who holds opposive views in order to defend yourself from getting attacked. Due to this reason, if a youngster is exposed to a smaller duration of such aggressive media would be oriented to change their perspective and sometimes tend to attack on someone else brutally, if they feel they could be attacked if not otherwise. Secondly, the aggresive media directly promotes rivalry over your enemy or person who oppose your view or acts. Because aggressive video games and movies have only been designed to one end solutions while distroying your foe, they do not promote discussion, showing mercy and protecting the rights of rivals. In this reason, the continuous use of these media would definitely decrease the moral attitudes such as forgiveness and sympathy to your foes. Therefore, children as the main category who always engage in viewing the violent media, would tend to act as per what they believe it is right to do. As summary, I believe that the increase in under-aged crimes nowadays could be difectly linked to the use of aggressive media because those media promotes the rivalry and it accept the idea of violence over your enamies.