When we meet someone for the first time we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not Is this a good thing or a bad thing

In the recent times,when we meet someone for the first time,we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we believe they are and if we like them or not.The writer believes that this is a bad thing and this essay will elaborate on the reasons in the subsequent paragraph. Firstly,one of the main reasons why people should not be quick to judge by first appearance is because of cultural diversity. People have different cultures in terms of clothing and language. For instance,in many African countries,they have different acceptable ways of dressing. While they consider short dresses as uncultured. Also,in terms of language, people speak differently. Therefore,it is not right to dislike people without taking time to get close and understand their culture. Additionally,in western culture,wearing tattoos and having multiple piercings is considered normal. While this lifestyle is looked down upon in other parts of the world. Due to this,meeting someone for the first time is not enough to like or dislike them.A survey revealed that, many happily married couples spent at least 6months to know each other before marriage. This clearly justifies the fact that people can not quickly make decisions about others on the first time meeting them. Secondly,another reason why judging quickly is a bad thing is because, it might be a wrong timing. People go through emotional hallenges at different times. For instance,when someone has just lost a relative,they are not expected to be in a happy mood. Therefore,when people judge them in this difficult times,it is wrong to give judgement. This is because, people need time to heal from their trauma. In conclusion, due to wrong timing and cultural diversities,it is a bad idea to what kind of person someone is on the first day of meeting them.