In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed that it will become hard to survive on the Earth in future. Therefore, many individuals believe in spending funds to research other planets to live on, while others debate against this. I completely disagree with this point because I consider it waste of resources, which can be spent on improving the quality of life on the Earth. Moreover, these researches are mostly inconclusive, as far as, life-supporting planets are concerned. I will further explicate my point in this essay below. Firstly, I believe that these type of inventions involve spending of huge amount of fortune by the government, which otherwise could be used for the improvement of living conditions on the Earth. Our world will become inhabitable in the distant future because of its depriving conditions, due to increasing pollution and global warming. Hence, instead of spending money in the discovery of other planets, it should be used to keep a check on the factors that are responsible for declining the age of our planet. For example, more finances should be contributed by the governments across the globe to grow more and more trees, which can help to keep the Earth breathing. Furthermore, it is a well-known fact that most of the researches done by astronautical scientists, are mostly a dead-end. It takes several efforts for an invention to be successful. This is because these attempts involve various highly-funded activities, including but not limited to, sending the aircrafts and spaceships for research, with no guranttee of it being successful. Therefore, if a research fails, it is a huge wastage of resources, which could have been used for other experimentations. For example, Chandrayan-2, a high-profile space investigation programme, launched by ISRO in India was a failure, and resulted in wastage of billions of rupees. Conclusively, I strongly agree to the point that searching for habitation on other planets is completely unnecessary, and results in depreviation of money because we still have hope to improve the conditions of earth to increase its lifespan. Secondly, these researches are inconclusive and confusing, since they dont lead us anywhere.