Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes.

It has been argued that capital punishment should not be used, while others believe that it should be used for serious crimes such as murder. I completely agree with the later view. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, the individuals who are not in the favour of death penalty believe that this will waste a human life. We should giva a chance to the criminals. So that they can start their life afresh happily. Moreover, the criminals may have dependents who will be affected if they are hanged for a small crime. For instance, most of the europeon countries have banned capital punishment. Consequently, the crime ratio will be minimised and lives will be saved. On the other hand, death penalty is helpful in making the society crime-free. When government makes an example out of the criminals, the fear stops people from committing crimes. For example, Saudi Arabia has capital punishment for drug dealers, who play with people's lives. As a result, we see that the country has the lowest crime ratio. To conclude, while giving a chance to criminals to return to his life is benifical, but sometimes it is necessary to give captial punishment to crimals, especially serious criminals like murderers. This is necessary in order to maintain the rule of law.