Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that social skills are just as important as academic qualifications. I agree with this view to a large extent because both aspects play a vital role in personal and professional success. On the one hand, some people believe social skills are as important as academic qualifications. Because it can help me adapt quickly in a new environment when we have good social skills, and it also avoids being scared and flustered. Meanwhile, social skills can promote us to make new friends fastly. Moreover, in the future life, we will encounter a variety of problems, such as the issues of relevant financial or technological problems, which cannot be solved by ourselves. At these times, we need through the long-term accumulated social skills to assist ourselves. Through the wide contact relationships, we can deal with worries efficiently from our daily life. On the other hand, some parents argue that teenagers spend too much time socializing, like attending school’s club or participating in many activities, will let their academic score decline noticeably, and delay their schoolwork. However, some people are good at socializing, then they can make friends quickly in new circumstances. But, they don’t realize the origin of each other, only believe what they say, which will lead to an impact on my physical and mental health. Even worse, they may meet bad friends. I think social skills is a technique, which needs to accumulate experience from childhood. What’s more, between having a good social environment and academics, you must take balance, in order to influence learning. In conclusion, social skills and academic qualifications are equally important in today’s world. While qualifications open doors to career opportunities, social skills ensure that people can work effectively and build meaningful relationships. Therefore, I believe both should be valued and developed together.