Some people think that the government is responsible for looking after the elderly. Others believe that it should be family members. Who do you think should take responsibility?

nowaday elderly is a huge issue, people are getting older and older. the government has some policy for the elderly. Some people think that the government is responsible for looking after the elderly. Others believe that it should be family members. i will dicuss who should take responsibility of taking care of the elderly below. on one hand, some people think that the government is responsible for looking after the elderly. they believed that the government is the major care giver of the elder. the policy for the elderly is not enough, the government should provid more benfits for the elderly. they hope the government can help them to look after of thier elderly. 43% of the people consider that government did not put enough resourse on the elderly and elderly care giver (Joe, 2005). they asked for more resourse. they argure that they have jobs, they are busy, therefore they did not have time to take care of the elderly. as they are the producer in the society, the government should take care of their elderly as a return (John, 2005). on the other hand, some people believe that it should be family members. they think as a family, family has a responsibilty to look after their elderly. in childhood, all are rised and borned by our parents, it is the responsibility to look after back. in china, people consider that children have the reponsibility to look after their parents, and people needed to respect the elderly. looking after the elderly is the chinese traditional virtues in china. they believe that the government is just a helper of care giver, family are the prime care giver but not the government. in summary, people have different view on who should take the responsibility of looking after the elderly, and they all have their consider. in my opinion, i believe that family are the major care giver and the government is just a helper. to sum up, i think the family should take the responsibility to take care of the elderly.