Some people believe that those moving to abroad should try to adopt themselves to the new cultures while others think there is no need to do so. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Many individuals, who move abroad believe that people should accept the culture and traditions of the host country, however others debate against it. This essay will discuss both sides of discussion, and will explicate it further. I agree with the former view because it helps a person to survive better in the new place. Firstly, every country has its own traditions and culture, which is different from the other. So, when a person moves to a new nation, they need to learn the values of that country and try to adapt it, in order to fit well. If, a person moving abroad is too rigid and follow their own ways, they will be isolated and won't be able to survive the atmosphere of that place. Moreover, accepting the new culture promotes mutual respect among people of different origin. For example, in India, we never take names of elders, however in western countries we refer everyone by their names. Therefore, Indians moving to such countries need to adapt this habit, whether it is someone older than them or younger. On the contrary, there is a section of society arguing that some cultural changes are unacceptable, no matter how hard they try. They refuse to let go of their ideologies and rules. Such people form there own small groups, and limit their social life to that. They are unable to adjust in the new world, hence become reserved and introvert. This restricts them from going out, making friends and having fun in life. For example, some Muslim women are forced to wear traditional clothes, even when they are out in a modern country. This makes them look weird and completely different from other people around them. Conclusively, there are some people who are open to a new culture and views and understands the importance of accepting them when they move to a new place. However, there are others as well, who won't accept these changes at all. I believe that the former type is better than the latter because they understand the virtues and value of different traditional aspects. Furthermore, their survival in a new nation becomes much easier, if they do not rebel against their ideas of living life.