Most people today own a smart phone. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that most people nowadays own a smartphone. While it is a commonly held belief that smartphones change the universe, there is also an argument that using them has a lot of drawbacks on people. This essay will detail the reasons why the positive totally outweigh the negative. On the one hand, smartphones have improved the lives to an incredible point. For example, on bad weather days, we can join online classes through the device instead of going to the university. Also, sometimes we need to make emergency calls in certain cases. Last week I called the ambulance because my father was suffering from an unknown allergic reaction. In terms of the natural environment, this time no need to destroy the plants to print the newspapers. On the other hand, using devices becomes an addiction. Children spend the day watching the applications. Studies show that over the last ten years, anger cases have increased rapidly. Moreover, using mobile phones while driving might do an accident. For example, I had an accident two days ago because I was taking a photo of myself. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that the balancing of using cell phones is key. Choose the correct location, and the time to use it.