oos are sometimes seen as necessary but poor alternatives to a natural environment. Discuss some of the arguments for and against keeping animals in zoos as an IELTS topic and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, there has been a contrasting view where one section of society believes that zoos are crucial in the mordern world while other is of mindset that having zoo have a negative impact on the environment. This essay will elucidate this statement in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, zoos play a vital role in understanding nature and its importance to human beings. In other words, most of the zoologist spend time with these creature of the mother earth inside the zoo, which assist in understanding their behaviours and their important to our ecosystem. To exemplify, people who studied raptiles discovered antivenom for the venomous snake. Hence, these shelters for wild animals aid mankind in many ways. On the contrary, its endangers the freedom and life of these wild animals by confining them in zoos. To expound, human kind for their benefit harms these animals by catching them and by conducting scientific experiments as well as they also make some species live separately from their herd, which is not their natural habitat. For instance, most of the elephants lead to depression because they are left alone in the zoo instead of their elephant family. Thus, these man-made prisons violate the rules of nature. To recapitulate, this essay shows the brighter side of having by pointing out its benefits to humans and also its negative impact on the wildlife. In my opinion, zoos are necessary for the development of the whole society, because they assist in developing medicine for various health-related problems.