Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it causes equal opportunities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has increased significantly as compared to the past decades. Some individuals believe that the current versions of technology enhancing the gap among rich and poor individuals. However, others opine that it provides equal opportunities to them. I am with the former view. On the one hand, there are various types of technology devices available in the market such as mobile phone, robotic appliances, and luxurious cars. Rich people can easily buy these products, and raise their living standard as well. But poor individuals have lack of resources, which may force them to lead a life under depression and struggle. Even, they face stiff competition in the employment sector, and become unemployed because of having no proper education and skill. For instance, those children who belong to high class, are studied at prestigious university and easily get employment opportunities in distinct fields, whereas poor children are unable to get that, which automatically widen the gap among people. On the other hand, there are various apps and tools are available on the internet which creates equality between both sections of society. For example, online learning apps, free websites, mobile banking, and free government training programs help youth to get proficiency in particular field and use that skill to get a better paid job. Moreover, technology runs various apps which help the small scale business to reach customers. Zoho CRM and hubspot offer free versions to manage customer data and relationships. To sum up, undoubtedly, technology offers tools that can promote equality, its benefits are often disproportionately accessible to the wealthy. This imbalance in access and opportunity continues to widen the gap between rich and poor individuals, reinforcing social and economic divides in modern society.