Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

Human rights have been increasingly noticeable in recent society, especially popular in the developed countries. However, there is still an argument whether the government should charge for the usage of the water, or benefit from the daily necessity. Below is the deeper discussion about these two. On the one hand, human rights are becoming more and more important and are being seen as the principle nowadays. In the lower status of society, some families or individuals cannot afford the payment of water, causing them to have a higher pressure in their lives. Moreover, it is necessary for the government to provide the citizens with fundamental requirements. Only in this way can people have the surplus money to stimulate the economy. On the other hand, critics may argue that having a water supply with free of charge could lead to a negative waste. Excessive consumption of natural resources would cause the unnecessary waste and less care about their environment. Furthermore, if the water gradually decreases in the world, crops cannot have enough water to provide nutrition, and animals might not be able to grow in a healthy way either. Therefore, it is not only a daily usage but also a crucial problem facing by the natural circle. In conclusion, free charge of water supply brings both benefits and cons. People can have the equal human rights to balance the property, while others may consider the waste as a drawback to the society. As a result, it is a pivotal issue today and the government should take it seriously to find the proper solution.