Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, a significant number of problems have arisen related to environmental conditions, while governments are making efforts to handle them. Some people argue that the main environmental issue nowadays is the extinction of certain species, such as plants and animals, while others believe that there are other types of problems that are more essential. This essay will discuss both views and present my own opinion. On the one hand, some people believe that governments and society should be aware of the loss of particular species of plants or animals. Firstly, the extinction of animal species can disrupt the main food chain and bring about more catastrophes. More specifically, the loss of biodiversity affects the entire ecosystem; for that reason, communities should be aware of environmental issues. From my perspective, the government can establish specific zones for animals and also introduce legislative adjustments to prevent the loss of environmental species. On the other hand, another portion of people believe that there are more important problems which cannot be ignored. For example, authorities should add new curricula in the education system to expand the sense of environmental awareness. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that overcrowded human habitats create more pollution for nature. In my opinion, governments should act collectively for the same reason, which is associated with environmental protection. In conclusion, I strongly agree that all problems related to the environment are essential, especially the extinction of some animals and plants at the bottom level of the food chain. In the future, society will probably become more sensible, and a high number of new approaches will be simultaneously accepted.