Many children today are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain this and give solutions to fix this problem.

The world is a different place today, especially when it comes to the health of children. Obesity among children is a serious concern in multiple communities. This essay will examine the reasons for this problem and the solutions to solve it. There are multiple reasons to explain this serious issue. The primary reason is the high consumption of fast food. This type of food is filled with high calories and saturated fats, which in turn increases the chances of gaining weight. Also, fast food is a reason behind many diseases such as, fatty liver disease. Second, the high consumption of sugar. is a serious contributor. Soft drinks can be an ideal example of the unhealthy drinks that are loaded with sugar. In addition, the lack of physical activity is another reason. Most children are playing video games instead of participating in games requiring physical activity. Also, the dependence on cars and public transportation to reach schools is another example of the lack of movement. However, there are several excellent solutions available to solve this issue. First, increase restrictions on fast food restaurants. For example, they should be monitored regarding the ingredients of their food. Also, they should move to a healthier menu. Second, encourage children to be more active and engage in sports. The government should establish sports centres, particularly focused on children. These projects allow children to be physically active after school. Finally, increasing awareness of obesity in the community is definitely an effective way to solve it. Everyone should be knowledgeable about obesity and its dangers. Schools should offer courses on fitness and wellness. In conclusion, it is obvious that there are several reasons responsible for creating the problem of child obesity. On the other hand, there are a number of solutions to overcome this global problem.