Many people think that using credit cards brings has more advanatges than disadvantages

Credit cards have become a growing trend in the modern world. Some people prefer credit cards because they find them useful for managing their finances. There are multifaceted benefits and drawbacks of this trend. This essay will examine both sides before reaching a conclusion. One of the main advantages of a credit card is that it is convenient for those who do not want to carry cash. In other words, entrepreneurs make a payment by credit card in this modern era rather than in cash. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Tata company in India revealed that 90% of their businessman felt more flexible while doing financial deals. Furthermore, they help individuals build a credit history, which is essential for loans and mortgages. On the other hand, the negatives of credit cards are debt misuse, and some individuals overspend money. Moreover, a credit card charges a higher interest rate. For instance, new generations spend money on shopping without thinking about debt, and after that, they are repaying more than the actual amount. They purchase fancy products with credit cards. So, credit cards are risky in some situations, and hackers hack the cards. To conclude, there are several pros of credit cards in terms of flexibility and convenience in a fast-paced life. However, the demerits can be overlooked. Therefore, I agree that the advantages of using credit cards are greater than the disadvantages.