Some people believe that the best way to reduce the gap between the rich and poor is through government intervention, while others believe that it is better to leave it to the free market. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A large proportion argues that government intervention is the key to decreasse the gap between rich and poor people, in contrast, it is also believed that it would be better if it was left to the free market. This essay will discuss both perspective and show why I firmly agree with the former opinion. In most of the countries, government has a power on people, and some think that this power should be applied to solve the problems that the country is encountring, and one of the most common society issue is the gap caused by the financial status. I also believe that the state has this power for the purpose of improving the country by limiting these problems. Conversely, there are some people who advocate leaving this to the free market, and that it's not the govement responsibility to solve such issues. They don't think that the state has the ability to reduce the gap between the two, because people - esspecicaly wealthy ones - cannot be controlled, or forced into thinking that they should be treating the poorer equaly. From my prespective, I totally disagree with that, the government has the eough power to make the rich and poor equal, just like how it overcame the black and white people problems decades ago. In conclusion, people had decided themselves into to groups when discussin the best solution to decrease the noticeable gap between the rich and the poor, the first encourged the govrement to intervenem, and the other thought against it, and saw that is it the free market problem. And I state that I support government intervention because I believe that the government has the power and the ability to do it.