Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and what can be done to encourage them to spend their time walking?

Walking is the best scientifically proven method of exercise, which allows human beings to keep in shape as well as keeping their bodies away from various sets of chronic illnesses such as hypertension, diabetes, heart and kidney associated diseases. This essay will describe the two most common causes involving in reduced walking, moreover, how population can be motivated towards this exercise. At top of the list, the main cause of reduced fondness to walking is the pace the world is moving. To understand it better, it can be said that to keep up with the world and fight against financial crisis, nation usually spend a lot of time working at their office. Morever after their office work, they tend to spend their hour on their personal business, which takes up a lot of time from their days and, it's almost like there is no time for any physical movement other than taking rest. Second yet another most important cause is, wasting too much time on social media, which advertises false hopes about the different diet plans to make bodies healthier,rather than doing physical workouts. People watch this type of news and think that they need to focus on diet rather than walking a mile or two for half an hour, which surely is the best way to manage one's health. However, there is no better way than to encourage people to walk than to raise the individual awareness and teach communities about the benefits and effects of walking on both physical and mental health. Communities can arrange various events with winning prizes that focus on walking for a certain amount of distance. In addition, they can make parks and sidewalks where society can enjoy their moment while walking. In conclusion, it can be said that, nothing can become a alternative to walking. Even though, men and women are spending a lot of time in working and going through social media, they should always keep a certain amount of hour, like 30-40 mins in the day, where they can walk. Communities can play a great role in achieving this