Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent year, a lack of discipline has increased among students. Some individuals argue that teachers should be responsible for instilling self-control; however, others contend that it is the primary duty of the parents to shape children's behavior. Although both play a role, I believe parents hold the greator responsibility for developing discipline in their children. On the one hand, many individuals support the view that teachers are accountable for instilling discipline in students because schools have a structured environment where rule can be enforced consistently. To exemplify, in school, teacher can set boundaries by implementing regulation and rewarding good behavior, which would encourage students to follow instructions. Moreover, this can also be attributed to the fact that teachers are professionally trained to observe and response to student's behavior, such understanding helps them to connect with children and instill self-control effeciently, whereas, such skills often lacks in parents. Therefore, educators often regarded as central figures in promoting discipline. On the other hand, critics maintain that parents should be the primary figures in developing discipline because children's first lessons begin at home. Although parents generally are not trained, they still can instill self-control through daily intreactions. For instance, if parents always demonstarte puncuality and respect at home, children more likely to adopt these norms in society and schools. In contrast, if these norms ignored by their guardians, it becomes difficult for teachers to develop self-control in students. Hence, it is evident that parents efforts are indispensable for building discipline in children's lives. In conclusion, While teacher are hold accountable shaping student's behavior as they have resource and are trained, parents play a major part by devloping discipline in children at their early age.