In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes? Give reaons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many governments are experiencing ever-increasing crime rates due to economical instability and mass immigration. I think solutions lie within the government itself, they need to regulate immigration rules and help middle class to stabilize their income. To begin with, owing to inflation, today many people are finding it very difficult to put something on the tabel, even when there are more than two households working in the same house. Since it is becoming almost impossible to live stable with just an office job, some individuals are turning to robbery, fraud and many criminal activities. For example, in US the highest crime rates are on the cities that have the highest living costs which shows the relationship between economy and crime. Another important factor is immigration. Lack of workforce in blue collar jobs force countries to bring people from other countries. Although some of them are very hardworking and contribute to the country's economy, there is a certain part that doesn't have very good motives. For example, If you roam certain streets in the UK, it is highly likely that you are going to get robbed because of immigrant gangs formed in those streets. Therefore, low income and immigration are two main causes of growing number of criminals. However, there are steps that if takes can help to improve the situation. The government should initiate programs to help struggling families such as offering jobs or teaching them special skills that can help them to get into working. For example, the government of Uzbekistan launched secondary education institutions that help students who couldn't get into university acquire skills to help them get into blue collar jobs. Turning to immigration, the solution for this problem depends on collaboration with other countries. The reason why single country cannot take measures by himself is that the problem is caused by wars and instability in certain countries, besides to fix the issue of immigration it is crucial to communicate with neighboring countries. As we have seen recently, Poland despite having strict policies is receiving immigrant from Germany. So the effort should be collaborative between governments. In conclusion, movement of other people from other countries and financial instability are two contributing cause to high crime index. To fix this, the government need to launch institutions or departments that help the struggling citizens to get a job. Also, countries should collaborate with each other to find a middle ground to tackle the immigration problem.