all education and healthcare hould be funded by the government and free for everyone. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Many people are of the view, that the government should fund the education and health sectors and make these facilities free to everyone. I strongly agree with this statement as it will have various benefits like improved literacy rate and better lifespan. The obvious benefit, of improving these sectors is the economic growth it will bring. When education is made free, more people will become educated, as a result, there will be less unemployment. The increase in working individuals will cause the government to have greater tax revenue that can be used to develop the nation. Moreover, the residents who are working abroad also contribute by giving remittances. Countries like Pakistan use mostly remittances to improve the infrastructure of the nation. Another benefit is the increase in lifespan. With better and free healthcare, the life expectancy of individuals would increase. This ensures that a country can depend on their own workforce instead of international help, thus, helping to achieve some independence. Furthermore, since the mortality rate would decrease, this also ensures that a nation has a higher future workforce along with the elderly to pass down their knowledge to the future generations. Scandinavian countries like Norway, Finland have adopted this approach and have seen better life expectancy since then. In conclusion, providing free education and health can improve the economy of a state and reduce international dependencies. Therefore, I do believe in this idea.