Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

A large number of individuals who take on the responsibility of taking care of the elderly often fail to allocate sufficient time for this obligation. In this essay, I will evaluate the potential issues related to this situation before proposing some effective solutions that can mitigate them. Since the elderly are often susceptible to silent falls due to their inherently weaker physical states, without close supervision, these accidents can happen, leading to other health complications and making the care even more intense and challenging. Furthermore, caregivers may have to handle other professional obligations during the time of caring for the elderly, resulting in an insufficient balance between aspects of their lives and eventually degrading their well-being. One of the best solutions is hiring medical professionals who have expertise in taking care of older people, which can alleviate the burden on caregivers while ensuring the comfort of older people. This should be aided by the government since the cost is often expensive and cannot be paid by families. In addition, free consultations for caretakers to express their feelings and plan their lives better should be provided by the government, which leads to a better balance for these people and makes the care for the elderly more sustainable. To sum up, since allocating enough time for taking care of the elderly can be an enormous challenge for many caregivers, it is common for old people to receive insufficient care, while burnout is prevalent among caregivers. In order to mitigate these issues, the government should help each family hire medical professionals once older people get sick and provide free support for people who directly take care of older people