Many people joint distance-learning program (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, some people think it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of individuals prefer distance-learning programs and study at home because of the wide range of sources available, and of course, the lower cost, whereas others said that this trend may not bring the same benefit as attending a campus or university. I agree with this notion. I think online courses are unable to provide feedback, and leave students in a dilemma to choose authentic data. Undoubtedly, online courses provide comfort and easy accessibility to a variety of sources available on the internet. Now most colleges have designed their online courses, so that students can complete their coursework with ease. However, distance-learning programs are not able to boost the confidence level as they can when they are engaged in social discussions, and in group assignments in academic institutions. By taking courses at the college, students can get the chance to develop problem-solving skills, critical thinking ability, and leadership qualities as well. Additionally, universities provide quick feedback to students on those areas where they need improvement, and they try hard to improve those areas until they get appreciation from their mentors. Moreover, online courses are gaining popularity for offering lower cost. Colleges do not need to invest in rooms, furniture, and building a new campus for students. No doubt, this decision may help to reduce the cost, but students can get a real-life experience when they meet different cultural communities. It not only helps to broaden their knowledge but also connects them to the distinct cultural activities. Furthermore, students find themselves in confusion when they find a lot of sources available on the internet, and there is no one to guide them. Consequently, they lose their concentration level, and may achieve lower academic grades. To sum up, while distance-learning programs offer convenience and affordability to the students. I think there is a lack of interactive sessions, real-time feedback, and overwhelming access to unauthenticated sources. That is why, I believe that attending campus-based institutions plays a more significant role in shaping well-rounded, confident, and capable individuals.