The number of outweigh children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast-food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children’s health. To what extent do you agree with these views?

I agreed that both the growing number of fast-food outlets and parenting can influence children to become overweight. But, there are also other factors that can affect the youngsters. To begin with, families who live in well-developed countries would have different choices of restaurant when it comes to feasting. The choices will be even more vary if the families live in an urban area, the growth of fast-food has made a big impact on the people because of how quick and easy it takes to order. Most families order from fast-food restaurants because they are convenient and the majority of meals listed in these outlets are typically a no-brainer choice of food. For example, pizza, burger and fries, these foods are the prime source of being overweight and out of shape. On the other hand, parents are also one of the crucial factors of their younglings becoming overweight. Some parents chose convenience over quality, this is because finding proper food can be time consuming and expensive. Apart from being quick and easy to order, fast-food is also cheap and affordable. Sometimes, food with high nutrients can be costly and not every family could afford to pay for an expensive dish for every meal. In conclusion, I believe that both factors are important in children becoming overweight. But, fiance is also an important reason to consider as buying fast-food can be low-cost and convenient. Thus, it would make sense for parents to buy fast-food for more than one meal a day.