many University students live with their families, while others live away from home because the universities are in different place what are the advantages and disadvantages of both situation ?

Some of the pupils who study high-level education live with their parents, while others may live far from their families depending on the place of study. This essay will first suggest that living far from home can improve life skills, while living with your parents may lead to be more indulgence. The main benefit that you might have by living away from your hometown, is self-reliance. Now you can do everything by yourself, and learn how to survive in this world; in addition, you will gain experience about how to treat people. For example, the UK statistics show that 37% of people who study abroad, became more successful in their lives, and most of them declared that they wouldn't have succeeded without living alone. Despite this successful benefit, there are some consequences of living away, such as you will find it hard to adapt to the new environment. We as human beings, we want someone around us when sadness or happy, so we won't have anyone to express our feelings, it's abit difficult to travel abroad. Take me for example, I used to have my brother beside me when I got sick or even when I wanted to talk with him, but when I travelled to study, I felt emptiness, especially when I was diagnosed with bone softness, and I really wanted someone next to me. In conclusion, living away from your home, you feel lonely and sad, but you will get something instead of these emotions, you will be compensated with confidence and successful in your journey.