In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benifits if society has more eldery people .To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.

The phenomenon of people living longer than ever in many countries. Some argue that an aging population creates challenges for the government while others believe that elderly people can benefit to the society. Although there are advantages of aging population to the society, I strongly believe that there are outweighed by the disadvantages because of the burden on the healthcare system and the unfair distribution of resources. Regarding the positive side of aging society to the society, properly the most significant benefit is that their knowledge and knowledge can contribute to the society. Elderly individuals have spent long time in their workforce. They often possess valuable experience and expertise for the problem-solving skills. For example, many senior people hold the top positions in companies and government for the management decisions. However, although their experience is valuable in the leadership role, the younger people is more innovative and adaptable in their work for improvement and implementation in the progress. For this reason, the companies and government are more likely to recruit the younger people for the lower and mid-level roles. Despite the benefits of the aging population to the society, we should not overlook is that the older people increase the burden of the healthcare service. They are generally more prone to illnesses and chronic health issues, requiring more medical attention and treatments. A striking illustration is that a studied research by AIG, one of biggest worldwide insurance companies has showed that the portion of annual budget spent on the olderly people is larger than other age group over 30%. This could lead to the situation that the government struggles to provide adequate care for everyone, creating the unfair distribution of the resources. In conclusion, the elderly people is greatly beneficial to the society. However, the financial strain they place on the healthcare system poses a significant challenge. Therefore, I firmly believe that the disadvantages of an aging population outweigh the advantages.