Some people believe that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others think that teamwork and cooperation are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some argue that being competitive is a must for students in school. While some believe that teamwork and cooperation skills are more prominent. This essay discusses both sides then supports the former idea. In our world, education makes the majority of students competitive and assists them with having successful consequences. The most obvious benefit is academic validation. It is proven that being competitive fuels the students and helps them to study harder for their goals. Besides that, being competitive in school conditions prepares kids for life. A variety of sectors, especially business, requires the individual to be more competitive and have passion for their work. While at the same time, being competitive can make that person more passionate and interested in their work. With all thanks to school environment, Among the drawbacks, the majority of young generations tend to have issues with their mental well-being, overwhelming competitiveness and comparison can lead to depression and severe mental health problems. Due to that, teamwork and cooperation tend to favoritize more. Teamwork and cooperation skills, leaves the jar of the door open for new friendships and new memories that happen in teams. Moreover, these valuable skills teach young generations how to juggle with different ideas and leadership skills. While, it prepares students for business life and real life itself. To conclude all, debates between competitiveness and teamwork skills are often argued in schools. However, I believe being competitive outweighs more with its high range of advantages.