In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, an increasing desire for knowing about the background of their own dwelling is shaping among citizens, which originates from our emotional needs, and to achieve such awareness, turning to local communities is by far the most reliable research method. As human beings, we need to sense of belonging and connection to our habitat to have a delightful accommodation that is distrupted by demands of modern lives. Despite the past decades that people tended to live in their ancestors properties and they were supported by the sense of belonging and connecting to the home constantly, nowadays, individuals are deprived from this heartwarming feeling by being in forced to migrate for either education or finding a more appropriate job. So, they try to compensate for this irritating lack by knowing more about their dwelling background, for instance, about its previous inhabitant or its architectural history; to strengthen their connection with it. The best avenue to achieve the right information about a house for making sense of belonging is searching in local communities. While the province data centre or municipality's website can provide information in regard to some overall matters, for example, construction process and building's allocation in changing urban map, precise and genuine knowledge about a house that can make connectivity with a place, is just in the heart of narrative knowledge which can be found by asking neighbours or local libraries, which may hold graphs, historical images, and paper maps. In conclusion, people need to have a sense of belonging to their home deeply, and it drives them to search for their house background. The most appropriate approach to obtain such knowledge, which can create a sense of connecting to place, is relying on the local community.