Many countries celebrate Halloween or similar festivals at the end of October. Some people argue that these celebrations have a negative impact on cultural traditions, while others believe they promote creativity and community bonding. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Halloween and other similar festivals occuring at the end of october raised debates in local community whether they are overthrowing the cultural heritage. But, others have a different point saying these events promotes creativity and community bonding. This esaay will disuss both views and state my opinion. On one hand, critics argue that Halloween undermines the local tradition. In countries rich in culture and local heritage, Halloween is often driven for commercial purposes and it can become indeginous to local cultutre. For example, local harvesting event or any kind of religious observences can be overshadowed by Halloween's emohasis on costume, candy and horror themed funtions. On the other hand, the supporters of Halloween state that it can be a great way to connect with other people while young people can enjoy their time picking costumes. For example, one can design and make his own costume for the Halloween which will bring out his creativity. Furthermore, people can join together in school or children can do trick or treat sort of events which increases the bond in the neighbourhood. In conclusion, it can be said that, even though these imported cultures may affect the local believes but it can be benfecial to society if they can be approached thoughtfully. Moreover, local communities should strive to balance both local and imported festives. Rather than viewing the Halloween as a threat, people should join together and embark these events joyfully.