Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, individuals think that the key issue of the habitat is the annihilation of species, while others opine that humidity and population have more effect on the habitat. Both perspectives will be discussed, but I think that temperature and population have a drastic effect on the habitat. However, the annihilation of plants and wildlife should not be ignored. On one hand, the extinction of animals and species can not be easily dismissed because it will affect the ecosystem of life and affect the food supply of human beings. For instance, imagine if there is a loss of bees in the wildlife, it would not only affect the trees that depend on the bees for nutrients. It would also brunt the supply of honey to mankind. Furthermore, many community affirm that deforestation and industrialisation are the causes for the disappearance of species around the globe. They believe that mankind should stop deforestation and industrialisation because they have the moral responsibility to protect other species from harm or danger, but since human ambition for industrialisation is greater, the annihilation of some species is imminent. On the other hand, temperature change and pollution are opine by most community to be key issues of the earth today. Many people think that the over-reliance on fossil fuels, such as petroleum, has a negative brunt on the atmospheric temperature of the world. With the release of toxic gases into the air causing air infection, this will have a negative influence on the respiratory organs of humans thereby creating diseases such as cancer. This will affect the growth of people all over the world. In addition, with constant disposal of waste into the sea by companies, many sea levels will drop, thereby reducing the supply of water to community. It can also have a negative impact on the health and lifestyle of people. For example, many people, such as fishermen, depend on the water for their income and food. Without water, many people may die of thirst and starvation. Diseases such as rashes, ringworm are all caused by bad water. These diseases may have a negative impact on the growth of individuals which is more important than the extinction of species. In conclusion, both views are important issues to nature, but I reaffirm that humidity and pollution have a serious shock on the world's habitat today. However, the impact of the disappearance of species should not be ignored. I will suggest that the government adopt rules and regulations that prevent infection, temperature change and the elimination of species