Children use internet without any supervision. What are the reasons behind this and give some solutions.

Kids utilising the internet without any supervision is becoming more widespread in many part of the world. There are several problem caused by this trend, and various measures could be taken to tackle the situation. There are a variety of different causes to this phenomenon. To begin with, the ignorance parents plays the most crucial role in making kids nowadays glued to their smart devices. Due to this phenomenon, kids tend to rely on the Internet for entertainment, which leads to addiction. For instance, a research conducted by BBC in VietNam has resulted in alarming statisics where 80% of children in the country uses the Internet without any observation and supervision from their parents. Thus, kids became addicted to this platform of entertainment and slowly developed some distance with their own parents. Despite these circumstances, there are several measures that parents and the government could do to tackle this phenomenon. For parents, spending more quality time around their kids would be the best solution to take them away from the platform as well as build a strong bond between them. Moreover, the government should ban or have policies about the restriction of social media on the Internet which would certainly greatly reduce the total screen time of the youngsters. Therefore, this matter is a problem that many individuals need to take part in to be able to mitigate it. In conclusion, the anomaly of kids using the internet without supervision or adult teachings would result in a bad influence on the kids. Hence, it is detrimental if we as adults do not take action immediately to mitigate the crisis of the situation.