In many countries, sports stars earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that sports stars earn too much money, while others claim that they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the years, sportmen have acquired an exceptional wealth in many countries. This has sparked debates among individuals. Some think that the incomes celebrities earn are too much because the career does not require a degree and encourage disregard pf other professions while others believe that they deserve the high income due to their creativity,confidence and devotion to their work. In my honest opinion, I think both perspectives are important, but I strongly believe that sportmen deserve their high reward and this will be displayed in the paragraphs below First of all, Athletes provides different forms of entertainment to people through games and programs. Through Intense training, rehersals, creativity athlete's able deliver masterpiece game to the public. These games displays pure emotions and skills that could positively impact the lives of people. For example, An exceptional football game would inspire a lot of young boys to become footballer in the future. Also, A study from the university of london shows that 50% students were inspired to be footballer because of a football match. Furthermore, many sport stars goes through Intense training, diets, and psychological evaluation to win a game. For example Messi has an intense gym schedule with a crazy diet in order to keep fit for football matches. Unfortunately, many people are opine that sport stars do not deserve the high income because the career does not require a degree like other professions such as medicine. They believe that, it is unfair for athletes to be earning high rewards when, they did not go through the hassle of schools or universities compared to other professions. With the high income received by the athletes, Everyone will want to be footballers, basketball etc, thereby reducing the need for other professions. This will have a negative impact on the growth of the economy because without other professions the society may not survive. In conclusion, Although the high income is encouraging individuals to join sport industry disregarding other career. I still strongly believe that the sports stars deserve the high income due to their devotion, hardwork, creativity and love towards the sport. I also think they deserve it because of the entertainment, emotions and skills they give to the public.