Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is often asserted that many offenders re-engange in crime after completing their sentences, which raises a serious concern about the public safety. This problem largely stems from social rejection and limited employment opportunities. Although this trend is increasing at an unprecetended phase, it can be alleviated through a combined effort from governments and communities. A fundamental cause of this issue is a lack of acceptance by society. Even after serving their sentences, ex-prisoners are often treated as criminals rather than ordinary people. Such behavior not only deters them from starting a new life but also fosters resentment.To exemplify, several community centres and organasions often refuse former offenders to participate in social acitivities. Such discrimination often pushes them towards unlawful activities. In addition, unemployment is a another significant reason behind this multifaceted problem. Many company generally hesitate to hire former offenders, due to their criminals records, as a result it often leaves them without income and stability. To survive without income, they again indulge in illegal activities. Addressing this significant problem requires a joint effort from authorities and the public. While serving their sentences, government should equip prisoners in-demand skills, this initiative would wide job opportunities for them. Moreover, the government should organise inclusive charity events where former offenders can take participate and re-engage with communities. Such programs would not only overcome barriers between them but also mitigate resentment and discrimination. In conclusion, although reoffending has been increasing due to public rejection and lack of employment, it can be effectively tackled by accepting them at workplaces and in communities, which requires efforts from the state and individuals.