The development of tourism cintributed to english becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to english becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advanvtage and disadvantages to hvaing one language in the world.

Due to the increasing trend of tourism, english becomes the most prominent language around the globe. It is often asserted that, due to this trend, english would become the only language spoken at worldwide. Although having a common language makes communication easy, it also presents a few drawbacks such as lost of unique cultures and traditions. One of the most significant benefit of this phenomina is convenient communication. A singel language helps in making communication effectively without any disruption or hesitation. Such a language not only helps countries to work collectively at global level but also provides widen employment opportunities to youngsters, which eventually boosts the economy. To exemplify, if there were no common language, it would not feasible for businesses to collaborate with each other. Moreover, it is quite important in education sector to have a common language, as it helps to gather information from all over the world and transcript it into one language so that everyone can understand. Such efforts not only spread education with equality but also bridge the gap between communities. Although a language makes convenient to deliver messages globally, prefering only one language can vanish several cultures and traditions. Since a language is the only way to connect future generations with ancient legacy, avoiding it can become the extiction of particular traditional and cultural values. For example, study conducted in Canada suggested that due to the adoption of English, majority of the canadian's upcoming generation are not aware of their native language. As a result, they are not familiar with their history and culture as well. Hence, speaking only one language can fade history and cultures of the particular nation. In conclusion, while speaking english alongside native language has several significant benefits such as widen job opportunities and knowledge, only speaking it can have serious impact on cultural values.