Nowadays, a growing number of people of health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatrments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, people all around the world try to find alternative methods to treat health problems rather than taking the safe option of going to a doctor mainly because it can be costly to go to hospitals. I personally think this is a negative developement to todays society and this is why... I personally disagree with this statement as it is a massive health risk and hazard. For example, if a person took the wrong medication for a specific sicknesses / infection it could possibly lead to negative side effects and possibly even worsening the health hazard sickness. Additionally, making these accidental mistakes in these situations can lead to dangerous mutations and potentially even death. Although alternative medicines are extremely dangerous, some people are incapable of seeking professional health from hospitals and doctors. For example, poor people of the working class may not have enough money to pay off the cost of treatment or even to pay the cost of medicine. This leads to many people ending up suffering sicknesses without treatment and resulting in many numbers of deaths. Unfortunately, we live in a society where medications costs have inflated so much that people can no longer afford medication and a solution should be found to prevent this. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement as the risk is much higher than the reward and can lead to long-term/ permanent health problems and I think this option should be avoided at all costs and should be left as a last option emergency medication.