It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegatables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning to raise edible plants and animals are proposed during elementary school education. I believe that in this proposal, advantages outweigh the disadvantages, due to the significant lessons they learn about cherishing all kinds of lives and growing sympathy to others. On the one hand, Since the dramatical boost of pet industries, global awareness of the animal welfare has been rising recently. All living things deserve the right to live freely without stress. It is undenyable that at first, when animals are exposed to children, who have poor knowledge and experience of taking care of them, can be stressful when compared to experienced adults. However, this issue can be prevented by teaching them how to treat the animals beforehand, and by also by teachers supervising children while they are close to the animals. However, learning to handle animals, especially small animals such as, rabbits, parrots, and hamsters can teach them how to gently deal with other creachers. Furthermore, taking care of animals and plants can also teach children the responsibility needed to feed or water them, because otherwise it may affect their health. Learning meaningful lessons through hands on experience in their youth, children will grow the sense of sympathy and the attitude of understanding others who can't speak which affect their latter life in a positive way. For instance, in one study, it is said that a kind of relaxing hormone oxitosine secretes, when human pets fluffy animals. More over, many people grow plants as their hobby for leisure. Going through education involved with greens and animals, children will learn to cope their stress in the future, which support their well being gravely. To conclude, it is suggested that primary education should include teaching lessons about raising animals and vegetables. Considering the effects of this education which lasts throughout child's life, I firmly believe that the advantages overweigh the disadvantages.