Nowadays, it is easier for young people to have a credit card compared to the past. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been pointed out that compared to the past, it is much easier for young individuals to apply for and obtain credit cards nowadays. In my opinion, this alternation makes a huge contribution to the local economic development compared to a minor drawback in terms of health issues. Despite the downside below, it is easier for young people to have their own credit cards leads to economic prosperity. The reason is that when young individuals have their own credit cards, they are more likely to be able to purchase their favourite goods in advance or achieve their travel plans, which benefits the development of the retail industry and tourism, thus prompting economic growth. For instance, several local officers from the economic area state that since commercial banks reduced the requirements for young generations to apply for credit cards, there is a soaring in the number of young credit cardholders. Almost every single young person would like to use up all their credit limit to purchase shoes or clothes or to travel around the world with their friends, which significantly stimulates the economic development. Admittedly, having a credit card results in mental and psychological issues for young cardholders. This is because a massive percentage of young individuals do not have a stable and secure job to earn enough money to repay their debt on time, which contributes to incredible financial pressure on them, impairing their psychological and mental well-being. As an illustration, a huge number of students who are studying in senior schools or universities mention that although having a credit card helps them to achieve their travel goals in advance, sometimes their spending is beyond their financial ability. When they are unable to repay their credit card debt before the deadline, they have to install their payments, leading them to feel stressed and anxious. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether the advantages of making it easier for young people to apply for credit cards exceed the negative impacts, I am of the opinion that the trend brings tremendous economic benefits that outweigh the negative effects on mental health.