The internet is an invention that has changed the world. Some say for the better and others say for the worst. Give the advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

The importance of the internet, which has always been debatable, has now become even more controversial. Many people claim it is extremely beneficial, while others reject this notion. This essay will further elaborate on both the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. On the one hand the internet has many wonderful advantages. First and foremost, the internet is fantastic for entertainment. Many people enjoy video clips and music from you tube. As well, video games are extremely popular with teenagers. Second the internet can keep people connected. For instance, society now uses social media applications like tik tok and instagram to communicate. Also, facebook and emails are incredibly popular. In addition, education also benefits from the internet. For example, when the world shotdown in covid-19 the goverments used to conduct classes. Also, it is possible to take university courses from any institution around the world. On the other hand, there are some pitfalls that negate the advantages of the internet. First, it can be an alarming waste of time. Typically, many teenagers spend hours on the internet. For example, they love gaming and that can cause problems. Moreover, it can harm the eyes. Spending too much time can affect people's health. For example, many young people spend hours on it before bedtime. Finally, the internet is filled with hackers. These are criminals that steal personal information. Identity theft is a big problem. In conclusion, it is abundantly clear that the internet boasts many advantages. However, it must be noted that there are also some serious disadvantages.