Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the cause? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The last few years people have more interested in travelling around the world no matter their age or social status. In fact, according to recent studies the amount of travelers has increased considerably due to the desire of learning about the culture, food, architecture and history of the countries and meeting new people. Therefore, there are benefits of traveling such as strengthening social skills, independence, facing fears and valuing how we are and we have. Nowadays, the idea to know more about our world, visit its landmarks, learn about its history and its culture has motivated to the people to travel especially abroad by themselves or with anyone. Moreover, through traveling people can meet another who let them establish new relationships no matter the place that they visit. Considering my own experience, I truly believe that when I went to Australia for instance, I could know a place deeply, its beautiful landscapes, its kind people and its quiet lifestyle. In my case, I wanted to experience what means living abroad with my boyfriend, assuming my responsibilities at home, buying by myself my food, working hard to pay my bills doing other kind of job that I used to do in Colombia and improving my English level. But, what are the benefits of traveling? Studies suggest that people like me who enjoy visiting different countries, get emotionals, social and cognitive skills. For example, when I travelled to Australia, I could notice that I am able to do a lot of things that in Colombia I didn't do such as cooking, looking for a flat considering my thigh budget, working as a cleaner, studying English and taking care of household chores at the same time. In addition, I learned to save money to visit cities as Sidney, Melbourne and Perth because I was really interested in knowing how Australians live, getting new knowledge about their culture, cuisine, history and architecture. After living in Australia I would say I am more confident, I could get over my insecurities, face my fears and deal my anxiety and now, for me it is easier to meet people and start a conversation with them in English, which is related to take up cognitive progress. To sum up, travelling is really important for us in order to strengthen our emotional, social and cognitive skills. Our desire of knowing new places is because it give us more information about their culture, history, cuisine and architecture in a enjoyable experience where in real time we can get our own experiences of learning.