People should only but food sourced locally. What are the advantages and disadvatages of this?

There are some people argue that people should purchase grocery in their location. To analyze this opinion, this essay will discuss both view that advantage and disadvantage about people should buy food sourced locally. One clear advantage is that when the public consumes local agriculture product the local economy will boost at the same time. Since, as the population of those who consume food sources locally, the agriculture industry will employ the public. As a result, the public that received salary might consume another factors of local products. Indeed, After a producer of the local products earns plenty amount of money and then, they will purchase another sector of products. Soon, this phenomenon causes economic circulate. On the other hand, a major drawback is that, they cannot deal with the harsh weather and climates. The time drought or flood emerge, those who consume food sources locally will be difficult to obtain food. As, dominantly the local agriculture is connected each other, therefore, when the disaster comes upon at specific location yet it affects the entire area. As the same reason, there is another disadvantage in buy local food. It is vulnerable to infectious disease. For example, Ireland is well-known about a great famine. Even though Ireland's famine was from diverse factors, the hazardous potato disease played crucial role in a great famine. Consequently, for these factors, people will suffer from starving. To sum up, there are various pros and cons about if we should buy food from local area. These of two are both persuasive, however, I believe that consume food from various locations will help us more, as the obvious historical fact shows us.