Many foods today are processed and they contain preservatives and chemicals, especially canned foods. Give the advantages and disadvantages of doing these things to the food

Nowadays, preservatives and chemicals must be in every processed foods, especially canned foods. However, these kinds of food can have a massive impact and affect humans health in different ways. This essay will further elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages of processed food. Creating these chemicals and adding it to food is a genius idea and has many advantages. The first and foremost reason is it can make the food last for a longer period of time. For example, many young people like these kinds of foods, like frozen food. As well, it can be useful for soldiers because not all kinds of food can have the potential to last in war. Second, preservatives can keep insects away from the food. For instance many farmers use chemicals in the soil. As well, the supermarkets put chemicals above the fruits. Canned food can be beneficial for as they last a long time. For example, many people do not have time to cook, so opening up a can and heating the food is handy. Processed food also has some serious disadvantages. It is not real food and has no benefits for the human body. First, preservatives can harm the body, as it is unhealthy. For instance, it can make people sick and weaken the immune system. As well, many brands use preservatives like Subway. Second, it can cause pollution problems. For example, many farmers use chemicals and that destroys the earth. As well, many scientists use preservative to make the food look more fresh. Third, in the future most of the food is going to have preservatives. For example, it is cheaper for supermarkets to have food that lasts a long time. As well, fast food brands, like bBurger King and McDonalds are popular teenagers. In conclusion, it is clear to see that processed foods definately have some advantages. However, it is obvious that there are also some disadvantages.