Language teachers should concentrate on giving positive feedback to students when they do good work, rather than on criticising bad work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people said that linguistic teachers should provide positive evaluation when their students accomplish good work, rather than focusing on negative feedback. However, I believe that the idea of constructive criticism is an important factor in the learning process, as it enhances the understanding of the student, in addition to it cognitive abilities. On one hand, constructive feedback can strengthen the understanding of the concept to the students, also it can also develop their cognitive skills. When a student gets a helpful critique and tips from his professor, he will start to understand his mistakes, and how to prevent them in the future. As a result, that will improve his way of thinking. For instance, scientists conducted an experiment on two groups of students by examining each one of them. The first group had a constructive teacher. While the second group had a teacher who praised them every time they did good work. After comparing them, they noticed that the first one was better and faster, as a result of the advice from their teacher. On the other hand, commendation on students can be beneficial in motivating the students to continue learning. When the educator commends on student success, the brain of the student produces a new chemical reaction that causes joy and comfort. Consequently ، it will help them to continue the process of learning as this process becomes fun and worthwhile. For instance, scientists observed the activity of the brain when someone is being commended, and they saw that the commendation causes the brain to expand and become faster. In conclusion, beneficial criticism and the Applauding process can be a good thing, if it happens in the right manner, as productive evaluation can refine the abilities of the brain, as well as the applauding process, as it may boost one's mood and feeling.