Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit the teenagers and the community as well. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Some people argue that young adults should be required to engage in volunteering in their spare time, as this can refelct positively on the community and themselves. I totally agree with this statement, because it has several advantages. This essay will explain my own perspective. First of all, through unpaid job, youth can learn skills that they have never practiced before such as gardening and fixing cars. Although, some will argue that their hard effort is not paid, I believe that the practical skills will be useful on the longer term, especially when they gorw up and settle in their own houses, they previous experiences will enable them to live independently. On the other hand, filling their time with productive activities will keep them away from involving in reckless behaviours and bad habits such as engaging in fights or commence smoking. For example, In Spain, there has been a problem of increasing crime rate among younger generation. However, new courts’ system worked toward shiffting the scentences from only prisons to a hybird solution that involve a brief period in jail, then an intensive period of time commiting to a community unpaid work. As a result, the crime rate has dropped notably, in fact, teenagers have expressed improved sense of accountability and engagement compared to their isolation before that. Finally, even though there is no financial gain from volunteering, the number of young individuals involved in work represent a form of giving back to the community. Mainly, helping elderly, people with disability on a wheelchair, and cleaning sidewalks, all of these are nobel jobs that contribute to the economic and social fabric of the society. At the end of the day, helping other people bring a sense of satisfaction and accomplishment. In conclusion, there is an ongoing argument aroung teenagers involvement in volunteering. I strongly support their engagament as it hold several benefits such as learning new skills, give a hand to a member in the community, and possible avoidance of getting into harmful acts.