Some people say parent should encourage their children to participate in team activities in the free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss and give your opinion.

Some people argue that families should engage their children in group activities during spare time, while others believe that it is essential that children learn to entertain themselves independently. I personally believe that it is preferable if parent enroll their children in group activities as it adds a substantial meaning more than if they are left alone. This essay will discuss both perspectives, then I will present my own opinion. First of all, leaving children to decide on entertainment activities by themselves is a good approach to enhance independency. This is because there will be no strict roles or a fixed timing on when to do the activity. Additionally, it provide a spece for youngers to practice creativity in producing crafts, for example, art work or invent a new way to play a game. As a result, it improves cognitive functioning since the child is actively setting the terms and playing accordingly. On the other hand, parents who chose to enroll their young children in group-based activities, believe that a structured planning, especially in teams’ theme, ensure that their children are fully occupied, safe, and having fun. Primarily, mothers and fathers who work for longer shifts, can not always supervise their children on a daily basis. Thus, the children ’s chances in engaging in harmful activities such increased screen time or riding a bike recklessly, believed to be high. I completely agree with this idea, while children are enjoying free time, team activities provide a well planned, valuable way to effectively and safely contain young children. In conclusion, some individuals argue that team activities are ecouraged over independent entertainment. In my point of view, group-based activities tend to be well supervised and well structured to manage children ’s free time effectiently.