Some people says that, history is one of the most important school subject. other people think, in todays world, subject like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both of the views and give your opinion

Some people argue that in modren world, technology and science subjects are more essential than hisotry in school. While others are opposing and believe that history is more important. This essay will discuss both perspectives, then I will provide my own point of view. Many people believe that learning about history is valuable because it provides students with unique identity. This means when a student know more about the historical events, especially, when these is related to his community, he will develop sense of belonging and respect. Regardless if these events happened in the past, the young chid will appreciate his culture growing up, because it represents the person he is today. On the other hand, people argue that science and technology subjects should take over the curriculum. With the increased dependence on artifical intelligence, innovation and technolgical advances are expanding, which requires a knowledgable young generation to handle it. Once they have the adequate skills, they may even carry out the advances themselves and become pioneers in the field. Furthermore, it became a habit to record our personal data or check our emails, social media applications, and mobile phones almost everyday. Thus, our devices contain critical information that needs to be stored safely. Learning how to do this is a skill that children must master in the future. In my opinion, I believe that both hisoty subject as well as science and technology subjects are equally important, because both add meaning to children lives. Hisotry provides solid theoretical information, while science and technolgy are considered applied knowledge which requires technical skills. For example, a survey was distributed for high school graduates, for the purpose of seeking their opinion on which subject had the most influence on their current capabilites and skills. Almost 87% answered that nearly all subjects had equal benefits, therefore, it was immposible to determine a specific valuable area of study. In conclusion, many people believe that history matters more compared to science and technogy related topic. However, others say that technolgy and sicence is more valuable in today’s world. I believe that both carries the same importance, as they both contribute to children’s skills and knowledge.