Some People believe that allowing children to make their own choice on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other People believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that allowing young children to make their own decisions in regards to meals, clothing and entertainment options on a daily basis, could produce a community of people who do only care for themselves. On the other hand, others argue that, it is essential for children to choose things that affect them. I compeltely support limiting some children ’s freedom as they still need parents’ supervision and advices. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and then I will provide my own opinion. First of all, giving a space for a child to practice his freedom, might be an uncomfortable idea for parents, as juveniles still have not developed experiences to influence their future actions. Therefore, it is fully understandable if families have not accepted this idea. However, gaining experiences is a build up process, and can only happen if children engage in situations that they have full control over. For example, if their son has chosen to eat junk food for a week, the stomachache that he might get as a result will become an unforegttable memory that will direct his food choices in the future. Therefore, he will learn that a negative action could result in negative concequences. On the other side, there are several negative behavior that might seriously harm the child’s health, and parents need to be responsible for. For instance, leaving their son wearing delicate clothing during winters should reuslt in a flu. Although giving freedom contribute to sense of responsibility and enhance self esteem, but young people are not old enough to make mature decisions. In conclusion, many individuals argue that leaving it for young individuals result in a selfish community, while others believe that it is their right to choose things that are eventually affecting them. As for my opinion, I think that parents should take control as their children are not mature enough.