People continue to recommit crimes even after being penalized for their wrongdoings. Why do you think this happens? How can crimes be stopped?

The reason why people commit crimes again after the punishment have been discussed for years. Many people believe it is because of their environment other think it is a psychological issue. In this essay I will be discussing about the reasons why they recommit the crimes and how it can be stopped. One of the major reason is the lack of support from the government or public. Most criminals do not have any funding or support from the government when they are release from prison. This increase the risk of them going back to crime. For example, A thief will go back to theft if he does not have any place to live.To address this, the government should adopt housing schemes and project for them thereby prompting their independence. Another major reason is Bad environment with friends that comit crimes. Due to the peer pressure from their friends and bad environment. Most ex-convict are pushed back into the crime world. To illustrate, it was recently reported by the Times of India that, more college students are getting involved in the drug dealing business than ever before. This is solely because they have a tight network between them. To tackle this, the government should improve prison programs with education, skills and basic health care. The final reason is the stigma, unfair rules and lack of second chances attached to an ex-convict. Most employers do not want to employ them because of their past which is not fair while others will employ them but pay a very little. Similarly, people believe that criminals can not change. They think that once a criminal always criminal which is a bad perspective. With these treatment, many ex-convict might pushed back to illegal activities. A survey on the lives of ex-convict after prison showed that 60% ex-convict are pushed back to the criminal world because of the public perception of them. One effective solution to this issue is the promoting jobs for ex-convict and encourages people to them because they deserve another shot at life. Seminars and workshops can be conducted to change the perspective of ex-convict. In conclusion, the reasons why ex-convict commit crimes should not be overlooked or ignored. The governmentshould ensure thst they are better prison programs to promote education, skills so that when people go into the public. They will be able to get a job through the skill and education hence reducing the risk of going back to crime.